Thanksgiving

Here we all are … another year older with just as many things for which to be thankful.

1. My family.  God knows we’ve been through the worst of times this year.  (well, almost)  But still we find enough love to cover each other (mostly me) in my bawl bag moments. As hard as it’s been, I never doubted we could move through this.  Not once.  My mom, my brother, my niece & nephews mean more to me than ever before.  I am so lucky and thankful to have you ALL.

2. My new family.  What an insane year it has been!  Almost exactly 1 year ago, I announced to you all that I was automatically a member of your family because my blood matched yours.  Thanks for proving that you’d love me and keep me even before you knew our DNA would match like 8 million percent.  I have an amazing dad (+partner) – the kind that doesn’t leave.  I have 2 fantastic sisters and 2 new little ones to spoil.  I have grandparents and aunts that seem not to have missed an ounce of my life since.  My life is blessed and, honestly, fuller because you love m.e

3. Glory Ella.  Still just magic.  Times 8 million.

4. Cristy.  My best friend and the most amazing mother I know.  She’s put up with all kinds of changes for me this last year and I couldn’t be more thankful for her patience and love.

5. Staying home.  I hadn’t planned on being a stay at home mom but it’s been a total blessing.  This “thanks” goes to Cristy as well since she’s now holding the pressure of a single income household.  And really I should just add that, in this economy, we are all very thankful for Cristy’s job.

6. The village that loves Glory.  She’s not famous or anything but everywhere we go, people love her and make her feel special.  If she could be thankful outloud, she would.  Really tho, you know who you are.  Thank you for being so present in her life.

7. My friends.  I have the very best friends a girl could ask for and I feel thankful every day.  After a year of discovering what friends really are, it matters more to me than ever before.  I love you – each and every one.  From my besties to my fb “friends” – everyone has a place in my cup.

8. My Kuerig.  Wow!  What a life changer!  I can have 2 cups of coffee in the morning.  Start big with a french roast and finish with a nice house blend.  Amazing.

9 My house.  Even as we contimplate selling you, we adore you.  We walk around and think, “I don’t want to move” over & over again.  You are the oldest, living thing I know (115 years) and still beautiful from attic to dungeon.

10. Old relationships made new.  Forgiveness.  Knowing there’s always a 2nd chance if it really matters.  I am thankful for Cheryl and Gracie – all the old and all the new to come.  And thankful we can even step in to the middle sometimes without falling.

Happy Thanksgiving, friends.  Blessings to you & yours.

2 comments on “Thanksgiving

  1. Cristy says:

    I am so thankful for your undying love for our child and the willingness to stay home with her. My job may pay the bills, but your job is priceless. I am so grateful for the love of your newly found family. I can’t imagine our life without them. I love you beautiful girl.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to u and your family .

Leave a Reply

