Boy Crushes

You have them too.  I know you do.

Just like I tell Yegs, it’s fine to have crushes – it doesn’t mean you’re gay (or not, in my case) but it’s good to know the kind of “human” you find attractive.  And c’mon, everyone experiments in college, right?  <wink>

So a couple of months ago I saw a movie called “just” In Time.  My “just” in quotes are the beginning of “just’in”, as in Justin Timberlake and he happens to star in that film.  Besides it being just a really cool movie (that I’ll post about soon), he is just gawd awful beautiful.

I’ve always joked that I love girly boys.  I don’t mean it is a mean way.  I like soft skin.  I don’t like body hair.  I like nice husbands and nice dads.  And my crushes are usually about the attitude, in general.  (Don’t think for a minute that I’m ignoring a certain body part because ewww.)  There are actually some boys who qualify.  But much to Rick Perry’s dismay, far more girls.  Sorry, loser.

Anyway, I have a list.  There are only 5.  Don’t judge.  It goes like this:

JT (that’s what he lets me call him because we’re tight like that)
Zac Efron from that one movie about his little brother that dies.  I LOVE him AND his hair!
Tim (yummy) McGraw  – because he’s married to the most lovely woman on earth AND has 3 lovely daughters that he adores.  I would totally marry him and help him take care of those 4 lovely ladies.
Marky Mark Wahlberg …and don’t you dare disagree with me on this one.  He’s Sooo beautiful.  Inside/Outside/ALL sides.
Eminem.  This one goes against everything I’ve listed.  Just move on.

So I thought since I’m opening myself up to be attacked by the lesbians, you should join me.  Who’s your boy crush?  C’mon…you can tell me.  🙂

19 comments on “Boy Crushes

  1. Cristy says:

    Ummmmm – Just you in drag baby.

  2. authenticollision says:

    Alright, I’ll play…

    My Five: Mark Wahlberg, Chris Evans, James Marsden, Ryan Reynolds, & Chris Hemsworth. I’m thinking pretty boys who kick @** might be my theme. :o)

    Zac Efron is absolutely beautiful, but I’m pushing 50 and this is a family show so I couldn’t really consider him. And I’m secretly with you on Eminem. Shhh!

  3. Hutch says:

    Only five? As far as celebrities go, boys are the only thing I dig on.

    -Morrissey
    -Leonardo Dicaprio
    -Sean Penn
    -Alec Baldwin
    -Matt Hales

    I tend to like the more soft men as well.

    • Keri says:

      Alec Baldwin is “soft”? Um, no. I’m certain he’s smelly. Don’t you remember him in Notting Hill? How can you love him after that?

      And now, Hutch, I wanna know your top 5 girls???

  4. B Mama says:

    I love having boy crushes. If anyone tries to take away my gay card for that… too bad.

    Ashton Kutcher
    Jason Segal
    James Franco
    Jason Bateman as Michael Bluth
    Michael Sera not as George Michael Bluth (because that would be creepy)

    When do we get to do our laydee crushes? I’ve got some great ones, as do we all, I’m sure!

  5. I would SO pull your gold card 😉
    I like Jon Bon Jovi. he’s a nice guy, married to his high school sweetheart. still. and I KNOW he’s NEVER cheated on her 🙂 Jan ran upstairs and told me he died last night and I was already blogging about how I secretly loved him and how devastated I was by the news 🙂 Glad it was a hoax.
    Robert Downey Jr. He’s HOT. and Hilarious.
    Dwight Howard. He is a Perfect specimen. physically, head to toe perfect.
    I don’t love him like “that” but I do love me some Jon Stewart. It must be that missing H in his name. I want him to be my baby daddy. but he’s extremely short. Oh well.

    • Keri says:

      Robert Downey & Jon Stewart – GREAT pics!
      And I’m glad the Bon Jovi thing was a hoax too. – even tho I think the “never cheated” thing could be questionable…

  6. Shannon says:

    I’ve met Mark Wahlberg several times. Let me tell you a story. 🙂 I am a die hard NKOTB fan. So once, back in the day when Mark Wahlberg was still Marky Mark and lived in a house in Boston with his brother Donnie and his mom, some other fans and I were waiting out front. That was the thing to do back then. Anyway. Some local guys in a pick-up truck pulled up just as Mark was coming out the front door and they yelled at us, calling us sluts. Mark lost it. He ran down the street after the truck yelling, “Stay the fuck away from me AND my fans!” True story. 🙂

    I only have one on my boy list and it’s Joe McIntyre. 😉

  7. Keri says:

    Joe McIntyre? The New Kid? I LOVE that! 🙂
    And I love your Marky Mark story. I KNEW he was fantastic! He has just bumped to my #1, in case he wasn’t already there.

  8. Stacy says:

    I’ve tried this task before, and failed miserably. lol
    The only one I can ever come up with is LL Cool J.
    Isn’t that weird and random?

  9. Tyffany says:

    I have loved Johnny Depp and Christian Slater for as long as I have known about them. I think they are HOT. I drool over Jon Bon Jovi, seriously. Saw him in concert and lost track of time just watching him sing and smile. Hmm, who else?? Oh! Taye Diggs is a hottie too. Yeah, I think that’s it.

  10. Jordan Catalano (AKA the actor Jared Leto in My So Called Life). Wow. I even like him now in his Emo band. Taye Diggs? Hotttt! Oh, and I think Mark Wahlberg is cool, but soft? I always liked soft boys too, or gay boys. Those worked too.

  11. meridith says:

    Oh my god, our lists are so similar! Only mine is shorter and has Eminem at the top. i know. i know! But Tim McGraw, Marky Mark, and JT? Obviously.

Leave a Reply

