The West Coast is Catching Up!

This afternoon, after putting Glory down for her nap, I sat down to listen to the House hearing in the Washington state legislature.  I knew it would be great.  They had done their work – counted the votes – and knew it would pass.  But I still soaked up every minute of love spewing back to front as many legislators stood to pledge their support.

The final vote was quick and lovely.  Just like that – it will be sent to the Governor who will sign it and make the State of Washington the 7th across the land to grant full quality.  Just like that, Washington jumped five steps ahead to places I would like to live.

All afternoon I dreamed about living somewhere … else.  I no longer have that itch inside me to make things right around here.  Is it wrong that I feel like I’ve put in my time and I’m ready to live somewhere where someone has already done the work for me?  Sure it takes away the pride but God knows it’s been a rough ride and we’re nowhere closer, sadly.

Anyway, three cheers for WA!  3 cheers for the west coast this week!  And 3 cheers for all the folks that did all the work so a girl like me can, one day, move to a more friendly part of the Kingdom.

… I should also mention that, while I was intently listening to all the online love, my “napping” daughter was painting her bedroom with hair oil and lotion.  All of her long-haired stuffies and now, most certainly, moisturized.

4 comments on “The West Coast is Catching Up!

  1. Only because ca. IS the west coast. 🙂 I so hope supreme court does us good…it’s all very scary.

    Is this new castle in the kingdom coming as soon as you sell Hinckley’s old house ?
    You’ve been very vague about it all.
    Maybe some clarification. 🙂

  2. Keri says:

    I don’t mean to be vague. We’re not making any big plans unless it DOES sell. We can’t do anything at all and still own this big thing. We’ll see. We both adore the house – which makes the “need” not so much.

    Fingers crossed for OR soon so we can fill in the coast! 🙂

  3. Yay. So happy to live where we do right now.

  4. Stacy says:

    That’s your house?! I just saw a news article about it. 🙂
    Move to Hawaii!! We don’t have marriage, but we have good food.

Leave a Reply

