Valentine Post

Sure, it’s gonna be sappy and sweet and gooey and you’ll most likely get a cavity but here it comes – my Valentine post to all those I love.

To Cristy who is patient and kind, I love & appreciate all that you are! I hope you like your new sunglasses, as I will surely like my new cupboard television that will always be stationed to foodnetwork.  (this will highly benefit you)
To Glory who is hardly patient but usually kind, I am so proud to be your mommy and love you full up!  You are my dream come true and every day with you is an honor.  I celebrate you today enough to also include your birthmom.  Thank you always, birthmom.
To my family – some I see, some I don’t – I hold you tightly wherever I walk and I’m grateful every minute for old lessons and new.
To Gracie who seems far away, especially on holidays, I hope your shoe box is filled with treats and you bring them home in your new glitter bag.  I love you with all my heart.
And to my friends and those that surround me, I love, love love you and thank you for always being there.  I’m a lucky girl.

Roses are Cars
Violets are Buckets
This poem makes no Sense
Boobs

I read that on facebook somewhere and it made me laugh.  – my kind of poetry.  🙂

Here are some delicious photos of my morning glory this last week.  xoxoxo.

Far too excited about her new shoes!

Gazing at the Elephants

Me & My Valentine

4 comments on “Valentine Post

  1. Great post. LOVE the poem. Super cute pictures.
    Happy Valentine’s Day !

  2. Hutch says:

    I’m confused as to where her hair went.

    • Keri says:

      Sorry to have confused you. She pulled a few out so I took the rest out. We’ll try again very soon. She misses her hair. She’s already back to wearing towels on her head.

  3. Amy says:

    great post and the poem totally cracked me up!! hope you guys had an awesome valentine’s day!!

Leave a Reply

