Post Oscar

Sure, I’m a little late in posting my Oscar picks so I’ll just give my 2 cents on the whole thing.

Billy Crystal was fine.  People just find mean things to say.  It’s true, he had too much botox but he was as funny as he always is and his whole job is to just keep people watching.  Ratings were up.  All is well.

Viola & The Help didn’t get as much attention as I had hoped but I loved that Octavia won best supporting.  & Christopher Plummer  & Meryl Streep easily gave the best speeches.

The Cirque de Soleil number was amazing, yes?  I was in awe – especially with the girl that held her whole body upside down with her left arm.  Are these people made in a factory because I really don’t understand that kind of strength.

I was super excited about “Man or Muppet” winning best song because I saw this movie a 2nd time and cried just as hard as the 1st.  There’s something about that show that gets me.  Maybe it’s the memories of Sunday nights when I was a kid.  Anyway, happy they got that recognition.

About those dresses…

Gweneth…who else, in all the earth, could pull that off?  & a cape for the red carpet.  delicious.
Emma Stone – perfection.  her dress made her even more funny.
Michelle Williams – beautiful.  I think most of my love for her still comes from Heath Ledger but still…
Penelope Cruz – color.  Isn’t she lovely?

Angelina’s leg?  I thought the pose was a bit awkward but seriously, who cares?  She’s beautiful!  She has an amazing (right) leg – why wouldn’t she purposely throw it out like that?  & that hip bussle in her dress, my GOD!  I’m a fan.

I hardly saw any of the nominated films and I didn’t see The Artist so I won’t object to them winning almost every damn thing.  & now I will certainly see this movie before it leaves the theater.  Although, now that I think about it, it’s the perfect movie to watch at home because Glory can be as loud as she wants.  <grin>

Now if I could get a sitter volunteer for the next 10 weeks, I can catch up on something other than dresses.

4 comments on “Post Oscar

  1. Hutch says:

    I would like to tend your child and, mostly, your home. When shall I arrive?

  2. Keri says:

    You are welcome to arrive any time. However, since I miss you madly, you are also expected to spend some time with ME! 🙂

    • Hutch says:

      I thought you’d be gone for those ten weeks. Damn. Jk, you can stick around for a couple of days.

      • Keri says:

        You can handle a couple of days with me prying in to your life! & I bet a couple of days with Glory would drive you just as crazy, sweet Hutch. 😉

Leave a Reply

