Out Like a … Lamb

Winter whispered through and now we’re on to Spring!  Welcome to Utah!

We spent the day riding bikes, swings, climbing and (her) just being super cute!  This is exactly the kind of life I imagined staying at home.  I still believe that if I could have a winter job and be off from March-Oct, this would be my best life.  But back to today…

57 degrees.  The sun was shining.  Glory was full of life as we practically walked the length of our 4 block park and back.  Even with just the winter months passing, it’s night & day watching her.  She’s big!

She slides the BIG slides with no fear!  She climbs up & over everything!  She jumps on the swings – still needing a little help getting on – but loving the push & open air!  I can’t even imagine her independence as the months come.

My baby girl, cruising the hood!

My favorite 2 yo and her shadow

Queen of her Kingdom!

I love this little girl.  I’ll be exhausted for the next 20 years for days like this!

5 comments on “Out Like a … Lamb

  1. Gordon says:

    …and then she grew to the size of her shaddow and cast a larger shadow yet…

  2. I’m LOVING this weather. Sadly though….the in like a lion will probably growl in a few more times before spring is really here.

  3. Amanda says:

    Ohhhh I love the shadow shot! So beautiful 🙂

  4. Jacqui says:

    It always amazes me when we look at our children, and think, that child is mine and needs me forever…a wonderful yet daunting thought, but i would never change my future with him !

Leave a Reply

