Zoo Day!

For living in this little city, we have a pretty fantastic zoo.  &, even better, they’re expanding this summer!  It’s been a while since we’ve had water animals, bears, etc.  But in June, we’ll have underwater viewing areas & 4 new bears!  Not to mention a million other things that we can hardly wait for.  So…we decided to soak up the last good weather day of the week and head for the animals.

Glory loves it there.  Seriously, I could follow her around for hours and she’ll never get bored.  She leaves there exhausted and that makes for a happy afternoon mommy.  🙂

Here are some photo’s from the other day.  Love.  Love.  Love.

Stars & Stripes!

Pretty Kitty's

The closest she can get to elephants without sneezing her little head off.

I realize none of these phots have real animals in them but I promise we have them.  I’m excited for another summer watching them tease my baby girl.

3 comments on “Zoo Day!

  1. Amanda says:

    Real animals or not, super cute pictures!

  2. I remember when I was little…we could ride on an elephant. Do you remember that ?

    Glad you took the day to enjoy the zoo…..this weekend should give you another round of sunshine to head out too.

    • Keri says:

      I totally remember having elephant rides there when I was little! (altho I don’t think I would’ve remembered had you not mentioned it) Ah, I would die to see Glory Ella on an “elphie!”

Leave a Reply

