Projects

There is nothing I love more than having something to do.  Sometimes it’s redecorating a room (or 2) or just organizing some crazy space in our house.  This year, I’ve decided to garden.

I grew up with a huge garden – about 1/2 the size of my yard now.  We each had a dedicated space and could grow whatever we wanted.  I loved having the ability to grow pretty things but it was really hard to take care of.  I swore I’d never have a garden when I grew up.  I spent far too much time pulling weeds as a child…

But look at me!  I’m no longer going to grow tomatoes in pots.  Cristy made raised beds.  – raised enough so that she won’t have to bend over to help.  Glory can reach right in.  And on top of that, they’re beautiful!  Two beds 4’x6′ & room for plenty more as it grows!

This weekend we’re buildilng this herb garden.

To make sure I have delicious food to food these with, we did this project yesterday.

I’m hoping to be good at this.  My yodad & Annie have a huge garden and I still plan to come over & play there but hopefully we won’t have to take as much home.  We’ll see.  😉

3 comments on “Projects

  1. Gordon says:

    You are having an emotional growth spirt! 🙂

  2. I Love it.
    One day. One day and I’ll have this too.

  3. Jacqui says:

    Love the raised beds…such a great idea ! Now if I only liked tomatoes?!?!?!!

Leave a Reply

