& on the Third Day…

Easter is one of my favorites!  I love the message of love & sacrifice – no matter what you believe.

I’ll leave today with my favorite Easter poem.  I’ve been reciting it since I was an early teen and have posted it every Easter since I started blogging.

 

What came first
The chicken or the egg?
What is this day all about
Hiding eggs for kids to route?

Cakes & cookies shaped like lambs
Pink Chapeaus or Pink Madames?

That’s not what this day is all about!
Who got buried, then got out?
Leaving no one Any doubt
“He has risen!” hear them shout!

That’s what this day is all about.

Leave a Reply

