A Very Ottley Easter

Last year, we went over to my sisters house to decorate eggs.  All the kids were pretty small and I remember feeling like I was a visitor – almost a stranger.  My other sister was there.  So was my yodad.  I was just getting to know them.  While it still seems like a very late Christmas present to say I have sisters, they are no longer strangers and being around them all just makes me happy.

Last week, my sister and my niece & nephew came to our house to decorate eggs.  Glory & Kooper held interest for a bit but the weather was nice and the back door was too tempting.  Kenedi did her share too so after about an hour, we had 28 dipped, colored & stickered.

Pretty!

Masterpiece(s)

A couple of days later, we met at the farm and had our hunt.  Papa & Annie hid the eggs and this year, she cared enough to go find a few.

On the Hunt!

& her final booty!

4 comments on “A Very Ottley Easter

  1. Gordon says:

    So much fun! Love those kids and their Mommys.
    You have such a talent and timing for photography
    Keri. You need to become the family’s official
    photographer. And the new position should come
    with a new camera!
    xoxox

    • Keri says:

      I agree about the new camera! I only have my phone these days but I’d love something pretty that makes me look like I know what I’m doing. 😉

  2. Amanda says:

    What a nice way to spend a day 🙂

Leave a Reply

