Bloom

My grandma used to say, “bloom where you are planted.  if you can’t be a blessing, stay home.”  I’m guessing it’s someone else’s quote but I always give credit to my gram.  & I’m channeling her to help me with my little garden this year.

I posted about my new beds at the end of March.  Since then, Cristy built an herb garden that I can’t wait to fill.

My Lil Helper

Conquered!

Each little cubby will eventually be filled with some kind of delicious herb.  And to prove it, here are my growing herbs!

This photo is actually a few days old.  Currently, every single space has a growing plant in it!  My grandma is doing her share.

So far, I’m loving it.  I’ve already planted my cold weather veggies.  Lettuce, spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts… And still waiting to plants orange & purple carrots, radishes, onions, peppers, tomatoes & potatoes.  Come over mid July – I’ll make you a tasty treat!

3 comments on “Bloom

  1. You need to sell baskets 🙂
    I’d TOTALLY buy one.

  2. Gordon says:

    You make me proud, kiddo… 🙂

  3. StephLove says:

    Looks like your garden is off to a great start. We just started seeds in pots last weekend. No sprouts yet..

Leave a Reply

