Goofy Footed?

I grew up riding skateboards.  & by “riding” I mean, on my butt down the big hill.  I loved every minute of it but for some reason, wasn’t coordinated enough to get the footing down.

I bought Glory at scooter today.  It has two back wheels so I’m not completely terrified of it.  Her comfy place is – left foot up and right foot push.  That’s the opposite of me and the same as Cristy.  So which of us is goofy footed?  When I snowboard, I’m left foot forward.

Anyway, it doesn’t matter.  Is this the cutest big girl you’ve ever seen?  She loves her hat and is learning her balance.  As the days get longer, I imagine we’ll be around the block until sundown.

9 comments on “Goofy Footed?

  1. smokeandashesbaby says:

    If you’re the one with your left foot forward then YOU are goofy!

  2. nichol bowden says:

    You girls and Yeager will have to come down and visit. We can take the kids to 4 corners and let them stand in 4 different states at once! I love your lil big girl, her brother and her Mama’s!!! xoxo

  3. Merr says:

    Khapri just got that same scooter for her birthday! She loves it!

    • Keri says:

      So far, she likes it. I think if she saw another kid do it, she’d figure it out better. Does Khapri have a big girl bike – with training wheels? I’m thinking about that for a birthday present. She’s plenty big enough but I’m not sure if it’s too early for her coordination.

  4. Merr says:

    Khapri has a balance bike. She got it last year and is a pro on it now. She can go fast and lift her feet off the ground and hold her balance. We havn’t tried any pedaled bikes with her yet, so I don’t know if she can pedal. They say the balance bike is good to have first, then they can move to a regular bike with no training wheels. We will try that next year. I have seen Glory on her big wheel so I bet she can use one of those little 12″ bikes just fine. We should bring their scooters to the park one day so they can ride together!

    • Keri says:

      Believe it or not, 12″ is too small. Her legs are too long. I think we’ll have to start with a 14″. She’s great at pedaling but I’m hoping the scooter helps her learn balance. I would love to have Glory watch and learn from Khapri! Let me know when you’re up for a park date – we’re up for it any time!

Leave a Reply

