Green Thumb

So I think I’m getting the hang of this “gardening” thing.  Not to mention, I really enjoy the progress of it all.  I’m the girl who needs proof.  And plants are great at growing and then offering fruit.  I think when I helped build my greenhouse in High School, I was really supposed to feel the higher calling.

I’m practically a FARMER!  <wink>

This is my pallet full of flowers! Once it gets strong, I’ll stand it up against the entrance wall of my garden. Thank you, Pintrest!

Here’s a view of the wall my pallet will lean against.  (pallet laying flat for now)  My tomato garden has 3 beef plants and will soon have 6 cherry plants.  (ignore the geraniums)

My stacked herb garden! A little cubby for every little thing!

I’m proud.  Yes I am.

4 comments on “Green Thumb

  1. kjandthekids says:

    Well done. Not the same as fruit of your loins….but kind of 😉

  2. Gordon says:

    So pretty! You make me proud!
    xoxox

  3. nichol bowden says:

    I am having so much fun getting my flower box together!! Eugene’s mom keeps bringing my bulbs and starts. I am going to make a pallet planter like yours!! Saw it on pinterest!! Lol! Also a fairy garden. Also on pinterest!! Love you Farmer Keri!!

    • Keri says:

      I got the pallet from pinterest but I would change a few things. Depending on how large your pallet is, buy an extra bag of dirt. And buy really good dirt. Also, buy about a third more plants than what it says it takes. & when it says “smoosh them together” – they aren’t kidding. If you don’t, you’ll have gaps in the dirt so when you stand it up, the plants will collapse and fall out. Just a few pointers, cousin. Love you!

Leave a Reply

