Looking Back…

This photo was taken 2 years ago yesterday.  It feels that long ago, I suppose.   But sometimes I barely remember her that size.  Luckily, I remember that smile – and her giggle.  It seemed everything was funny at that age.  She was almost 1 but not quite walking.

This photo was taken this time last year.  She was helping her mama plant a new tree and she ended up muddy to her bones.  I’m deciding that I miss that little girl hair.  I think the new hair makes her look like a 4th grader.  But seriously, can you stand how cute she is?

This is her now – Friday, actually.  Her favorite thing to say is, “I do it!”  She’s sassy and demanding but we can still makes her collapse in laughter when we tickle her thighs.  She’ll try any new thing and I’m sure that will make me shiver in fright one day.  She’ll be 3 in a month or so.  It’s true, I said 3.

 

One comment on “Looking Back…

  1. kjandthekids says:

    Look at how grown up she looks. Such fun looking back 🙂

Leave a Reply

