Best Blog Readers?

MINE!

Seriously, thank you so very much for the love tonight.  I could feel it.  And all that advice came in very handy when I was feeling overwhelmed and over emotional.

I won’t bother you with all the drama but I can tell you I feel lighter and happier than I have in a long time.  My mom talked about her fears and why she’s stayed so still for so long.  But also that she’s tired of living in “punishment” mode.  She told him she was ready to move on – hoping, of course, he’ll change his mind and move along with her.  I won’t give up on that hope but she told us not to count on it anymore.  My brother admitted he has misplaced anger toward my new family – knowing it doesn’t make sense but just feeling like it’s an easy place set blame for a while.

It was good to hear what they’re feeling.  It was good to just spend time face to face with them.  It was good to tell my mom how much I missed going home – just really miss spending time in her house.  Since she told my dad, I haven’t been welcome there.  If I go to drop off Glory of pick her up, he goes to his bedroom.  I have to call before I arrive or, worse, honk.  I still can’t believe how bad it is.

But I feel like we’re headed to a better place.  We agreed to check in more often – just to talk about where we are.  And in the meantime, get together like we used to.  We still can’t meet at my mom’s but hopefully that will change.

Again, thank you.  Fingers crossed for positive movement.

This entry was posted in Family.

5 comments on “Best Blog Readers?

  1. kjandthekids says:

    So your mom isn’t getting divorced ? She’s going to try and make it work ?
    I’m glad that your family was able to talk and get things out. Hopefully the healing can begin.

    • Cris says:

      KJ I bet her mom is scared to get a divorce…..she has been married a very long time … hope it all works out for her and the family…..I think the dad is just hurt that he had been lied to for sooo long…..not sure what the answer is but again feel bad for the WHOLE family

  2. Amy says:

    progress… it’s a beautiful thing!! glad to hear you guys are talking about it and moving forward. that’s huge. big kudos to your brother who seems a little more caught in the middle but loving and supporting you along the way! hoping your dad comes around eventually but glad that your mom is taking a stance and moving forward. i’m sure it’s scary but she sounds very strong and loving and with your support i’m sure will come out just fine! sending you all lots and lots o’ love!!

  3. Tyffany says:

    I’m very glad to hear that you are in a good place after this. Kudos to them and you for being honest and speaking your truth. That will go a long way towards healing.

  4. Stacy says:

    Fantastic news!!! So glad the healing has started. Hopefully you can only go up from here!
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

